PASS Summit 2011 (1 of 5) Sunday and Monday

PASS Summit Sunday and Monday

This post is the first in a series of 5 posts wrapping up the PASS Summit 2011 for me.

Welcome to the PASS Summit!

I knew I had no chance of writing summary blogs during the summit; way too much is going on and way to many late nights.  I figured there was no better way to keep the summit high going then writing a series of blog posts summarizing my days at the summit.  Of course I’ll help us all remember with some pictures as well.

My summit experience started early Sunday morning when I boarded a plane from SLC to Seattle.  I got into Seattle around 9:30 a.m. quickly got my rental car and headed out for a little town called Index, WA (where else would a DBA go?).

Index, WA

It was nice getting out of the city and seeing some of the great scenery in Washington.

Waterfall near Index, WA

On my way back into the city I stopped by Kerry Park.  The place where you get the cool postcard shots of the city, this is great at night time or day time.

Seattle Skyline

The rest of the day was spent checking in/registering and catching up with friends at the tap house.

Jason Strate Celebrating!

Monday was the big photowalk, for the first time ever we were rained out (surprising I know). So we decided to go inside and do some training on how to use your camera and playing with the lights I brought for another shoot later in the week.  The training might become a regular thing for photowalks I got a lot of compliments that said it helped and it was a lot of fun.

Jes and Tim

After the indoor photowalk we headed down to Pikes place market a favorite place to take photographs in Seattle.  The group got together for some Great Russian food at a café in pikes place.

Pikes Place Market

See a Summary of Sunday and Monday Pictures here.

Leave a Reply

