PASS Board of Directors

I have been a Board of director for PASS for the past 2 years.  My time as a Board of Director has been and Exceptional experience and I would suggest any volunteer that is on the “fence” about running should put their hat in. 

Some good friends of mine had to “help” me the first time I submitted my entry for PASS Board of director.  I would suggest anyone out there that has a friend or knows someone considering running for the Board to urge them to do so.  I have never regretted putting my name in.  I have learned many things from the Board and it’s given me an experience I can’t find anywhere else.  The Board is a great group of people and are excellent to work with. 

Good luck if you do choose to run! 

PASS Call for Nominations.

Pat

2 responses to “PASS Board of Directors

  1. Pat, Thanks for your comments and insight on Brents blog. Clearly this is a tough community to break into, and maybe as my role for years and years is to serve communities like this from a business perspective may make me an "outsider", but my challenge has been to convey – it seems – that this is a community that my career has been dedicated to bettering through creative and successful publishing. Clearly as someone who speaks largely marketing and business this has presented some challenges when speaking to technical audiences – again, I'm not an editor, SQL Pro, but rather a business leader. Having served yourself on the board, would you mind sharing some ideas, thoughts, and yes, some additional advice. Yesterday I asked a professional lobbyist, someone who has put Presidents in the White House to review the blog comments and he was blown away, and gave me some good honest feedback – the good, the bad, and the ugly. It would be a pleasure to share this with as well should your time permit to advise me based on your experience. Thanks, -Mattmmorollo@1105media.com | 508 532 1418

  2. Sorry, my daughter Ava was logged on to Blogspot…."Matt Said…."!

Leave a Reply

