Back to Seattle

Well I’ve been to Seattle 3 times in 2008 and I’m starting off my first trip in 2009 going back.  I have been appointed to the PASS Board of Directors for 2009.  As most recall I was not elected during the PASS Summit.  There were two open positions from people leaving the board last year and I have been appointed to one of them.  SQLBatman (Thom Larock)  was appointed to the other.

I will be working with the volunteers again this year and I am already working on a new plan to get more of the great volunteers we have involved with PASS.  I am sure I will still have a part in PASS Community Connection as I will continue to help others with setting this up.

I’m happy to once again be on the Board.  It was a learning experience for me last year.  I think this year I can get even more accomplished. 

2 responses to “Back to Seattle

  1. I was hoping you’d work in a Godfather quote. “Just when I thought I was out…they sucked me back in.”Good to have you back, sir!

  2. Congratulations! I’m glad to hear that you’re on the board again.

Leave a Reply

