New Position

So I started a new job today. I’m very excited about it and look forward to the many challenges ahead of us. As I will be creating new procedures to troubleshoot and track the servers I will be managing I will be posting that information up here.

One useful tidbit that I always seem to lose track of is the exact Version of SQL I’m dealing with. Sure I know 8.0 is 2000 and 9.0 is 2o05 but what is 8.00.2039? Some out there will say that’s SP4 and they would be right but they have also learned to remember this. Since I can’t seem to remember anything perfectly I figured I would once again find the KB Article on it.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/321185

This article will tell you what version of SQL your using instead of just the number. Very helpful if you can’t always remember which Version your dealing with.

Leave a Reply

